Categories
Uncategorized

Q+A get to know me

I started this blog one morning on Sunday 10th May for the purpose of wanting to share my life experiences through my passion for writing. The feedback and positive support from doing what I enjoy is extremely empowering from my readers and I am grateful for the support given. I wanted to do a Q+A get to know me style post which some people who may not know me want to read in order to be familiar with the face behind the screen. Below are some Q+A questions

Who do you live with? I live with my Mum, Dad, twin brother and older sister, but during term time I live in Cardiff as a full-time university student. In September I’ll be moving into a shared student house with my four friends which I am extremely looking forward to!

What are your career goals? I’m currently in my first year of uni, studying English and Education studies as I aspire to be an English Secondary school teacher. I believe I have the passion and capability of this rewarding career, and I hope to inspire my students as much as some of the teachers who taught me during my time in education. Amongst this, I’d love to write my own book(s), fictional and non-fictional about my time in the education system.

How old are you? I’m 19, 20 in March (ages away)

Where are you from? Gloucestershire, England

What do you do in your spare time? Prior to lockdown, amongst being at uni full time and having a part-time job which I both love and hate, I would spend my time amongst my friends and visiting my family, shopping, going out clubbing, and one of my favourite things to do is go out to restaurants for food!  During lockdown however, I watch a lot of youtube and netflix, I regularly read and write these blogs, and I try and do a workout routine daily.

Do you have any pets? I have a Jack Russell called Zeze who is scared of everything and loves my Mum


Describe yourself in 3 words: Confident, hardworking, considerate

What are some things you aren’t very good at? Resisting the urge to online shop, anything practical (I’m very much academic), I have no musical or sporting talent.

What is your ‘death row’ meal? Mozzarella sticks or Halloumi, TGI Fridays sesame chicken and chips, and a melting chocolate pudding from Prezzo!!

What move can you watch over and over without getting tired of? Street Dance

Favourite genre of movie and book? Action/adventure

What’s the farthest you’ve ever been from home? In the UK, Edinburgh, and in the world, Bulgaria.

What do you value most in life? Happiness!!!

What is something you’d like to learn more about? Many things, sounds nerdy but I do love learning new things! I’d say international politics and laws and the economy worldwide.

One item you can’t live without? My phone, I try and have breaks from it as I’m literally on it too much.

What was the last book you read? Cleverlands by Lucy Crehan

Do you have any bad habits? Yes, eating too many takeaways!!

My older sister, my twin brother and I (the height difference is unreal)

“If you don’t like the road you’re walking, start paving another one”

Dolly Parton

By BloggingbyHayley

- Lifestyle blogger
- 19 year old Uni student
- England, UK

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s